Novak Djokovic nominated for Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award!

The 16th Laureus World Sports Awards, which recognise sporting achievement during the calendar year 2014, is the premier honours event on the international sporting calendar. The winners, as voted by the Laureus World Sports Academy, the ultimate sports jury, made up of 48 of the greatest sportsmen and sportswomen of all time, will be unveiled at a globally televised Awards Ceremony staged in the Grand Theatre, Shanghai on Wednesday, April 15.

Nole won the Award in 2011. This year Nole leads the men’s nominations along with Cristiano Ronaldo (Football), Lewis Hamilton (Formula 1 driver), Rory McIlory (Golfer), Marc Márquez (MotoGP Racer) and Renaud Lavillenie (Pole Vaulter). Last time Sebastian Vettel was the winner.

The Ceremony will take place at the world-famous Grand Theatre, Shanghai, on the evening of April 15. The winners are selected by the members of the Laureus World Sports Academy, the living legends of sport honouring the greatest athletes of today.


Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Reply