BNP Paribas Open (Indian Wells) 2015 Player Entry List Announced: Novak leads the list

The BNP Paribas Open to be held March 9-22, 2015 at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, has released its entry lists, which are highlighted by 11 former BNP Paribas Open and 12 Grand Slam Singles Champions, it was announced on January 28 by Steve Simon, tournament director.

The announcement of the 2015 BNP Paribas Open entry lists kicks off a six-week countdown to the 40th anniversary of the Southern California tennis tournament.

The men’s entry list is led by World No. 1, seven-time Grand Slam Champion and Defending BNP Paribas Open Champion Novak Djokovic (2008, 2011, 2014), 17-time Grand Slam Champion and World No. 2 Roger Federer (2004-2006, 2012), and 14-time Grand Slam Champion and World No. 3 Rafael Nadal (2007, 2009, 2013). In addition, all of the remaining top 10 ranked players are entered, including Stan Wawrinka (4), Kei Nishikori (5), Andy Murray (6), Tomas Berdych (7), Milos Raonic (8), Marin Cilic (9) and David Ferrer (10).

Full players list here

“Over the past 40 years, the BNP Paribas Open has developed into one of the world’s best sporting events, and a significant reason for that success is the fact that the best players in the world annually come to Indian Wells,” said Simon. “This year our fans can once again look forward to seeing past BNP Paribas Open Champions such as Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Maria Sharapova, Ana Ivanovic, and Caroline Wozniacki, along with hundreds of other world-class tennis players.”

The remaining spots in the draws will be filled by winners of the Qualifying tournament (March 9-11) and Wildcards, which will be announced in the coming weeks.


Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Reply